top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMarvin Argueta

Assignment: Final

My Final project focused on the making interactive game called Ice Soccer. This game is focus on using the mouse to score the ball into the goal. Ice Soccer is very similar to how ice hockey was played in the arcarde. In this project, my concern were is how to make the game look like soccer field. First, I changed the color to green and look into how to make line and circle intertwine in P5js. I looked at the P5js and saw the pattern in order to make it look like a soccer field. Once I figure out the field was use the lessons and code examples from class which includes the bouncing ball and the the mouse moving. In the code, I remember that naming was very important so my function setup was Ballx(width), Bally(height, ballspdx(soccer ball speed width) width, ballspdy(soccerball speed height) , gkx( cirlce goalkeeper width), gkspd(speed, paddlewidth(Mouse). Again, The function for the field took some time to figure out but I knew the shapes were right and getting the correct number was challenging. I number constantly to use for this functions was 2 as you can see in the codes throughout. I used a couple of methods from classes and I made a very simple game. In the end of the coding, I used the text in which will play when you score a goal and then the screen said GOAL in red. I really wanted to make a simply game using the lessons in which are learned in class. If there was one area to make the game better, I would say to put a timer and see how many goal you can score versus your opponent. The project was fun and can be addicting if really like games. Overall, I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot new information about coding.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Assignment Final Idea

I will staying in the same theme as the midterm which is soccer and I will come up with a game that try to score using the elements from classes. My idea to create a green soccer background with goal

Assignment: Interactivity Part 2:

Shijo project is very simple with changing colors from red, green, and blue. I think sometimes that simple games are so better than complicated ones. I really I like it because I can be addicting. He

Assignment 8

I forgot to submit Assignment 8 which was the bouncing ball. I followed the class setup and I make the ellipse shape move from left to right. I learned how to setup X and Y variable in order to make t

bottom of page